Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > New Members Forum

Old 27-04-2015, 07:40 PM   #1
subresearch
Inactive

Default Subliminal manipulation research

Hello everyone,
I have been a lurker on the forum for quite a while now, and finally got the courage to join your great community.
I want to begin by telling you a bit about myself. My name is Ionela and I am a final year student at University of the Arts London. For the last couple of years I have had a great interest in the topic of subliminal manipulation, particularly in the field of advertising, reason why I decided to write my major project on the subject. As part of my dissertation, I am conducting a netnographic research on the cultural significance of the subliminal; as well as motivations and the ways members of the public use online communities to engage in the discourse of subliminal manipulation.
This might be much to ask, but please could you take some time and answer my questions, since all of your experience on this forum would help me a lot with my research.I will be very grateful. All responses will be confidential.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Ionela

1) Do you feel that your thoughts and beliefs about hidden truths might be in some way difficult to understand or socially unacceptable for people surrounding you offline? Have you ever had a hard time to express them to people offline, with the fear of finding them irrational?

2) Was this a reason for you to join an online forum (to share common goals and interests without being ridiculed or judged) ? I find myself in this position quite often when talking to someone about the existence of subliminal manipulation I end up being mocked up.

3) Or did you join an online community because of your need to communicate back, to make your voice heard about particular subjects?