Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > Lawful Rebellion / Non Compliance / Sovereignty

Old 31-10-2011, 09:40 AM   #1
micklemus
Banned

Default "Equity trumps the law"

In an effort to stop the derailment happening on another thread I am going to put Cecil1's theory that equity trumps the law to the test.

He has cited the Canadian Ownership and Control Determination Act 1985 in support of his theory. Now, I am not a Canadian lawyer but we have forum members with knowledge of Canadian law on this forum and I would value their input.

As I understand it, however, the Act in question relates to equity - in the sense of ownership - insofar as it relates to Canadian businesses. I have no idea how this is supposed to demonstrate that equity - in the sense of principles originating from the Court of Chancery - trumps the law.

If anyone can explain, please do so.
micklemus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 09:45 AM   #2
micklemus
Banned

The same Act has been cited on another thread as creating some sort of blanket rule as to "evidentiary privilege" as well.

????
Old 31-10-2011, 09:47 AM   #3
cecil1
Restricted Profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by micklemus View Post
In an effort to stop the derailment[please note derailment here means exposure of micklemus' insincere untruth meant to arouse trouble and now micklepuss is forced to combat me in debate directly instead of hiding in insinuations.] happening on another thread I am going to put Cecil1's theory that equity trumps the law to the test.

He has cited the Canadian Ownership and Control Determination Act 1985 in support of his theory. Now, I am not a Canadian lawyer but we have forum members with knowledge of Canadian law on this forum and I would value their input.