Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > Astrology / Tarot / Numerology

Old 15-07-2013, 06:14 PM   #1
lyrag

Default Have you tried vedic astrology? death prediction

I was wondering how many of you have used or had your astrology charts done using one of the branches of vedic astrology?

I am a total beginner in astrology, I read alot on what others write and I do other peoples charts on the online programs available but I only really understand the fixed signs(like mars in gemini, moon in virgo etc?) and not all the aspects,stars,trines,squares etc

I have had my western astrology chart interpreted and it was very 'sugar coated' compared to my vedic KP interpretation.

My vedic chart was very very dark interpretation, basically anything bad you can imagine was thrown into it.

So im intrigued with others charts, if this is just the general theme of vedic to be dark in nature?
Also my death was predicted, this person says they have predicted many peoples deaths in the past and have gotten them all correct. It seems the vedic death calculation is pretty much spot on, I cant find any info on anybody saying that they outlived their vedic death calculation.

It would be interesting if anybody is interested to many have your own chart done and also somebody you know who has passed to see how correct these methods are.
lyrag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2013, 08:04 PM   #2
valens

Well it is unlikely that every prediction has been true, but I suppose it is a nice selling-point. It really depends on what technique was used. I am currently out-living the technique given in Jaimini Upadesa, and in all honestly, I didn't find much value in Indian astrology (Jaimini school or otherwise) though I know many people make great predictions using it.