Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > Survival / Local Economies / Communities

View Poll Results: Which martial art do you practice?
Boxing/Wrestling 9 8.11%
Aikido/Jiu-Jitsu/Judo 13 11.71%
Kung-fu/T'ai Chi/Ninjutsu 15 13.51%
Karate/Kenpo/Tae Kwon Do 25 22.52%
Kickboxing/Muay Thai 11 9.91%
Other (established style) 15 13.51%
Self-taught (no style, hybrid style or own style) 23 20.72%
Voters: 111. You may not vote on this poll

Old 21-10-2008, 03:42 PM   #1
zero1
Inactive

Lightbulb Martial Arts

Hi,

Do you practice a martial art, if so which one and how does it help you?

Is it, for you, about survival, self-improvement and confidence or just fun and good health? Or all of those things?

What is your favourite martial art, besides the discipline you practice?

If you don't practice a martial art, would you like to and if so which one?
zero1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2008, 04:15 PM   #2
tracker

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero1 View Post
Hi,

Do you practice a martial art, if so which one and how does it help you?

Is it, for you, about survival, self-improvement and confidence or just fun and good health? Or all of those things?

What is your favourite martial art, besides the discipline you practice?

If you don't practice a martial art, would you like to and if so which one?

well it started off with Muay tia boxing and thia chi .

after a while i got board of set katta moves , or dojo as i understand it to be . a set form of movements .
so i branched off onto something completly different .

environmental awareness and phsycological and physical randomisation .

long words but not all that really .

lets start with the begining .

environmental awareness
this is a form of being aware of the environment and how to use it to maximum affect .
for instance , standing next to a table and getting attacked can produce so many opotunities .