Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > Survival / Local Economies / Communities

Old 20-11-2016, 02:30 PM   #1
the apprentice
Inactive

Default The Seed Bank

This is all about heirloom seed collecting and tested viability of the seeds for future use.

If we look at the seed vault at Svalgard, how long do the expect the seeds in their to remain viable. I have read that corn or wheat can easily last over thirty years, and others only a couple of seasons.

I have done my fair amount of collecting for about ten years, the last seven seriously, including many wild and cultivated herbs.

For my next serious project I'm build up stocks for a an Apocathery garden and have a few old rarities like Good King Henry, Teasle, Yarrow and many more, which I have been experimenting on myself for many years now armed with my trusted Culpeppers Complete Herbal.

Please can you tell me what and how you have been doing in this arena.
the apprentice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2016, 09:53 PM   #2
tom bombadil

Quote:
Originally Posted by the apprentice View Post
This is all about heirloom seed collecting and tested viability of the seeds for future use.

If we look at the seed vault at Svalgard, how long do the expect the seeds in their to remain viable. I have read that corn or wheat can easily last over thirty years, and others only a couple of seasons.

I have done my fair amount of collecting for about ten years, the last seven seriously, including many wild and cultivated herbs.

For my next serious project I'm build up stocks for a an Apocathery garden and have a few old rarities like Good King Henry, Teasle, Yarrow and many more, which I have been experimenting on myself for many years now armed with my trusted Culpeppers Complete Herbal.

Hullo all. I highlighted that post above from the apprentice to bring in a few observations using my experiences here , listening and learning from these pages, and in the world out there that affects me real time.