Go Back   David Icke's Official Forums > Main Forums > New Members Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-11-2016, 09:37 PM   #1
mannybash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: London
Posts: 674
Likes: 137 (108 Posts)
Default Posting images

I have been asked to post some images using a square icon with a mountain but I don't see it where do I look for it?
mannybash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2016, 09:40 PM   #2
the mighty zhiba
Inactive
 
the mighty zhiba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 20,828
Likes: 5,989 (2,995 Posts)
Default

When you make a post, it is in the window, above the text box, on the second line below the insert smiley icon...

You can use the mountain image to post images or you can use the paperclip icon that is right next to the smiley icon on the top row
the mighty zhiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2016, 11:35 PM   #3
the mighty zhiba
Inactive
 
the mighty zhiba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 20,828
Likes: 5,989 (2,995 Posts)
Default

pic.JPG
the mighty zhiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 10:49 AM   #4
mannybash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: London
Posts: 674
Likes: 137 (108 Posts)
Default

I can't see what you describe
mannybash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 11:11 AM   #5
getagrip
Inactive
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 17,875
Likes: 5,091 (2,677 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannybash View Post
I can't see what you describe

When you make a new post and you click on 'reply' a box will appear to type into. The icons which tmz has highlighted above are at the top of that box.
getagrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 11:48 AM   #6
mannybash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: London
Posts: 674
Likes: 137 (108 Posts)
Default

My screen does not look anything like that just some smileys at the bottom and a few other things
mannybash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 11:58 AM   #7
getagrip
Inactive
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 17,875
Likes: 5,091 (2,677 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannybash View Post
My screen does not look anything like that just some smileys at the bottom and a few other things
Can you show me a screen grab of what it looks like to you?
Likes: (1)
getagrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 01:09 PM   #8
WoodrowLI
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Grant County, Minnesota
Posts: 525
Likes: 419 (219 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannybash View Post
My screen does not look anything like that just some smileys at the bottom and a few other things
This is how my reply box looks. I suspect it is the same as what you are seeing

WoodrowLI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 01:17 PM   #9
WoodrowLI
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Grant County, Minnesota
Posts: 525
Likes: 419 (219 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by getagrip View Post
Can you show me a screen grab of what it looks like to you?
LOL since she can't post images I don't think she can post a screen shot. I posted what my screen looks like but I can post images by using IMG code
WoodrowLI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 01:18 PM   #10
legalcrimes
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 921
Likes: 363 (163 Posts)
Default

Try a different browser, see if that helps. I recommend firefox with adblock plugin installed.
__________________
Remember, If you’re taking flak from the enemy, you’re over the target
Likes: (2)
legalcrimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 01:22 PM   #11
getagrip
Inactive
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 17,875
Likes: 5,091 (2,677 Posts)
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodrowLI View Post
LOL since she can't post images I don't think she can post a screen shot. I posted what my screen looks like but I can post images by using IMG code
Ha! Fair comment.

I'm not known for my technical skills tbf.

Don't worry op, we'll get it sorted for you.
Likes: (1)
getagrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 03:10 PM   #12
mannybash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: London
Posts: 674
Likes: 137 (108 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodrowLI View Post
This is how my reply box looks. I suspect it is the same as what you are seeing

Well this is what I am seeing but I don't see any mountain icon or paperclip there. I may not be very computer literate but usually I manage this
mannybash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 03:33 PM   #13
the mighty zhiba
Inactive
 
the mighty zhiba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 20,828
Likes: 5,989 (2,995 Posts)
Default

I'm not sure why your post reply page is different, but if trying another browser doesn't help, you could always open an account with photobucket or imageshack - these sites allow you to upload pictures / images and gives you a code to post those images onto the forum.

Just save the image to your hard drive, upload to either of those sites and then copy the code into a reply window.
the mighty zhiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 04:41 PM   #14
Irregular_Expression
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Ununited Queendom
Posts: 369
Likes: 349 (172 Posts)
Default

While we are on this subject, what are the rules (sources etc) for images?
Rules such as no pornographic etc are already clear enough to me
Irregular_Expression is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 04:48 PM   #15
Irregular_Expression
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Ununited Queendom
Posts: 369
Likes: 349 (172 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodrowLI View Post
LOL since she can't post images I don't think she can post a screen shot. I posted what my screen looks like but I can post images by using IMG code
Is JS turned off or script block etc?
Irregular_Expression is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 05:52 PM   #16
WoodrowLI
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Grant County, Minnesota
Posts: 525
Likes: 419 (219 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannybash View Post
Well this is what I am seeing but I don't see any mountain icon or paperclip there. I may not be very computer literate but usually I manage this
I do not see it either. Finally decided it is because of my browser and outdated computer. I'm using Opera on Windows XP
WoodrowLI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 07:59 PM   #17
the mighty zhiba
Inactive
 
the mighty zhiba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 20,828
Likes: 5,989 (2,995 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodrowLI View Post
I do not see it either. Finally decided it is because of my browser and outdated computer. I'm using Opera on Windows XP
Buying a pc from Noah's second hand emporium, that'll the problem right there

Last edited by the mighty zhiba; 29-11-2016 at 11:18 PM.
Likes: (1)
the mighty zhiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2016, 09:14 PM   #18
Firewand
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 14,390
Likes: 3,456 (1,961 Posts)
Default

When posting an image, whether a jpg, Png, or Gif, the code should finish with jpg, png, or Gif inside the HTML image tag. In your case delete the symbol after jpg and the word original, and the picture should show.

By the way, if you can't see the insert image button then just write the code manually. [IMG]Insert image code here[/IMG]


__________________
The first rule is to keep an untroubled spirit. The second is to look things in the face and know them for what they are. Marcus Aurelius.

Last edited by Firewand; 29-11-2016 at 09:26 PM.
Firewand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 05:37 PM   #19
mannybash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: London
Posts: 674
Likes: 137 (108 Posts)
Default

Thanks I had for gotten how to do it manually
mannybash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2016, 11:31 PM   #20
WoodrowLI
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Grant County, Minnesota
Posts: 525
Likes: 419 (219 Posts)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the mighty zhiba View Post
Buying a pc from Noah's second hand emporium, that'll the problem right there
Actually I got it and 2 more plus 3 Laptops at an auction for $3. I bought them for the HDDs to encase in external cases and use as usb external HDDs on my good Computer. But still have not brought my good computer here. Still at our old house. We are keeping the old house for when either of us have VA appointments at Fort Mead (near Sturgis SD) or at Bismarck ND. Currently most of our appointments are at the Fargo VA. Both the wife and myself are service connected disabled veterans. (Vietnam related)
__________________
Because I like a comment does not mean I agree with it. I do like many things because of the way they are presented.
WoodrowLI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 AM.


Shoutbox provided by vBShout (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.