David Icke's Official Forums (https://forum.davidicke.com/index.php)
-   Forum Talent / Promote Yourself (https://forum.davidicke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Imani Hekima Songs (https://forum.davidicke.com/showthread.php?t=289114)

decode reality 28-01-2015 07:36 PM

Imani Hekima Songs

I put out an album in 2012 called 'Imanifesto', and I'm wanting to do a slide-show around one of the songs, 'Nothing's What It Seems', maybe even using bits of film footage.

I'm a complete rookie in this area so I'd be really grateful if anyone could offer guidance (and instructional links you'd recommend) to help me get the ball rolling. Please send me a PM if you're interested. Thanks in advance.

The song can be heard below at 53:50

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/171781290&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=fal se&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;s how_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>

NOTHING'S WHAT IT SEEMS

Terrorism strikes again
Usual suspects get the blame
Responsibility is claimed
But nothing's what it seems

Not a scrap of proof around
Instigators can't be found
None of us are safe and sound
'Cos nothing's what it seems

NOTHING'S WHAT IT SEEMS TO ME
OR WHAT IT MAY APPEAR TO BE
THIS IS MY REALITY
NOTHING'S WHAT IT SEEMS

Steadily suspicion grows
Especially when nobody knows
Who's a friend and who's a foe
And nothing's what it seems

The young and old, the rich, the poor
Walk around in 'shock and awe'
The only thing that can be sure
Is 'nothing's what it seems'

CHORUS

(A little background on my work: https://selinadee.wordpress.com/tag/the-specials/ )

alf hearted 28-01-2015 08:07 PM

Can't help with your video but that has a nice early-ub40 vibe to it, Imani. Keep up the good work.

decode reality 28-01-2015 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alf hearted (Post 1062387533)