12 Step Recovery Program in David Icke's works

I am not sure this is a topic, but a question.  Does anyone know what David Icke's views on the AA 12 Step recovery program are.  I am currently studying David Icke's works for the last almost 3 years now and my mind is now wide open, and naivete is pretty much gone.  I have friends in the 12 Step program and it is helping them greatly, and they exhibit a nonjudging open mind.  Thanks for any comments about this in advance.  

• Like 2

On 2/26/2024 at 12:16 PM, WaveParticle said:

I am not sure this is a topic, but a question.  Does anyone know what David Icke's views on the AA 12 Step recovery program are.  I am currently studying David Icke's works for the last almost 3 years now and my mind is now wide open, and naivete is pretty much gone.  I have friends in the 12 Step program and it is helping them greatly, and they exhibit a nonjudging open mind.  Thanks for any comments about this in advance.  

The AA 12 step program is based on Christian values. They say you don't have to be Christian but... they do have to recognise a higher power, God, to get through the steps, and it is designed around becoming Christian.

A friend of mine tried it but it was heavy on Christian values so he left. He did stop drinking another way and went to therapy.

Obviously no one can speak for David Icke but we can know from his books that the material in his books is not in alignment with mainstream religion. 

One thing you might want to consider is that what appears as a 'non judging open mind' can be a common recruiting tool for cults, including Christians. They even use the phrase "open mind" in the AA recruiting literature. They will say all the right things but they can use that to lovebomb/friendshipbomb you while trying to find out your views and 'mirror' you until they think you're committed.