Les Active

Great little doc about the benefits of this Indonesian plant and the attempts of local US gov't to quash access to it.

I've been using kratom for a couple of years to help deal with sciatica and mild anxiety.  In small doses, kratom works very well in dealing with pain, anxiety, and from what I hear, opiate withdrawal.  In larger doses it can be inebriating.  Different strains bring different results: green and white strains are energizing while red and gold strains are relaxing.  An added benefit is it seems to act as a histamine as well as it completely clears up my clogged sinuses due to allergies.  Not sure if it's related but I also haven't had a cold since I started using it.  I average using 4 - 6 grams per day on work days and 2 - 4 grams on days off with an occasional break day.  There are some people who become addicted to it and I've heard of people using over 100 grams per day.  You can develop a tolerance so keeping your doses low allows your body to metabolize and flush so the kratom's effectiveness is consistent day to day.  

I searched the forum and found only a few references to this wonder plant so I thought I'd bring it up here for those who may be interested in an alternative and inexpensive solution to certain pharmaceuticals.  My 2 gram morning dose is worth 30 cents Canadian.  It is generally not legal to sell for human consumption but it is often marketed as an aromatherapy product.  A quick search should provide you with a list of online suppliers.

I sincerely hope that this post will divert some of you away from big pharma.  Be well!

• 3 months later...