PDA

View Full Version : Where do you buy your herbs from?


dmt head
24-03-2009, 10:27 PM
Hey I was wondering where people buy their herbal remedies. I like to try different vendors, mainly for ethnobotanicals, and would like to know peoples experiences good or bad when buying?

I recently ordered 1kg of theobroma cacao (raw chocolate) and to my annyonce it hasnt arrived yet. I thought id try google rather than overseas vendors to maybe save some money and its not tunred out well :mad:

I ordered from here http://www.naturallygreen.co.uk/

Anyone any experience with this vendor, anyone any advice as to what I should do? I paid through something called protx. Ive mailed them 4 or 5 times, it says on the website all orders will be shipped in 24 hours and we will respond to all emails within 48 hours, not heard a thing from them! Tried phoning and the lines dead.

Ive had good experiences with these vendors,

www.maya-ethnobotanicals.com ( bit pricey though)

www.spiritgarden.co.uk

http://www.loveleafgarden.com/catalog/

http://www.deva-ethnobotanicals.co.uk/

http://www.shamanic-extracts.com/

Also had bad experiences with this vendor, http://www.amazonhealing.net/

Would be great to hear others experiences and hopefully Ill avoid the baddys like www.naturallygreen.co.uk :mad:

dmt head
25-03-2009, 06:52 PM
lil help please? Doesnt anyone buy herbs from the net? And does anyone have any ideas as to how I could solve my problem?

the infinite one
25-03-2009, 10:45 PM
Hi

I'm experiencing the same issue, I bought 1kg of yerba mate tea about 6 weeks ago and it still ain't arrived, tried calling them and the line's dead.

I've told me credit card company who will make a dispute and hopefully I can reclaim the money back.

dmt head
26-03-2009, 01:27 AM
Good idea as this is a joke, specially how they say its delivered straight away. Who did you buy from? should name and shame them!

lightgiver
26-03-2009, 01:41 AM
lil help please? Doesnt anyone buy herbs from the net? And does anyone have any ideas as to how I could solve my problem?

excellent company,i used to buy from these,until i became skint;):D:D

http://www.herbs-hands-healing.co.uk/

Good value for money as well.

dmt head
26-03-2009, 02:40 AM
Cheers mate some of stuff looks pretty cool.

the infinite one
26-03-2009, 11:00 AM
Good idea as this is a joke, specially how they say its delivered straight away. Who did you buy from? should name and shame them!

I don't know specifically who I bought it from.

It's a disgrace, they're usually very fast.

fuggles
26-03-2009, 11:16 PM
Hey I was wondering where people buy their herbal remedies. I like to try different vendors, mainly for ethnobotanicals, and would like to know peoples experiences good or bad when buying?

I recently ordered 1kg of theobroma cacao (raw chocolate) and to my annyonce it hasnt arrived yet. I thought id try google rather than overseas vendors to maybe save some money and its not tunred out well :mad:

I ordered from here http://www.naturallygreen.co.uk/

Anyone any experience with this vendor, anyone any advice as to what I should do? I paid through something called protx. Ive mailed them 4 or 5 times, it says on the website all orders will be shipped in 24 hours and we will respond to all emails within 48 hours, not heard a thing from them! Tried phoning and the lines dead.

Ive had good experiences with these vendors,

www.maya-ethnobotanicals.com ( bit pricey though)

www.spiritgarden.co.uk

http://www.loveleafgarden.com/catalog/

http://www.deva-ethnobotanicals.co.uk/

http://www.shamanic-extracts.com/

Also had bad experiences with this vendor, http://www.amazonhealing.net/

Would be great to hear others experiences and hopefully Ill avoid the baddys like www.naturallygreen.co.uk :mad:

Naturallygreen, is the same as the superfoodco, and the superfoodco do respond to emails.

I have ordered spirulina from naturallygreen and it arrived on time. They're chocolate powder isnt raw, but the other products unless stated are raw.

Please check oceanwavevibrations, they are the best in the UK for herbs. , and they sell ayuhasca, and some powerful medicinal herbs used in chinese medicine.

dmt head
27-03-2009, 01:34 PM
Cheers for the info fuggles, ill check that oceanwavevibrations, they ring a bell, dunno why though.