View Full Version : Godlike Productions Forum
cmdr_sabbathius
10-03-2007, 04:28 AM
Godlike Productions Forum -- is that a CIA psyop or what?? I get pop-ups for that place ALL THE TIME!!
light worker
10-03-2007, 03:39 PM
In mid 2004 the internet was awash with rumours of an impending meteor strike that would wipe out Earth. The whole thing centred around posts made on Godlikeproductions by a guy named "Aussie Bloke". Go Google it and you may still get results about it. It was a very interesting internet development (or meme) but it all died down once the predicted dates of "impact" came and went.
It represented just how stupid and gullible many people are on the net but the info became so widespread that various websites started to dig into it. One went out of its way to look into the godlikeproductions forum and issued a long report that could be viewed on its site basically outlining how the site was run and controlled by the CIA and was a honeytrap for people eager to get online and discuss conspiracies etc. I hate to say this but I didnt save the page back then and it was soon taken down. It seems there is something up with that page - I never visit it anymore.
The page that put the report up can be found here: http://www.cassiopaea.org/cass/dr_grant_gartrell.htm
That note on there explaining why the piece was pulled is all that remains of the initial story.